Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#51 9-Jul-2012 12:51:33

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 5,081
Website

Re: menu

Hi

you can also use html interfaces now, this is easier than Flash.

Offline

#52 10-Jul-2012 05:19:06

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

arkeon wrote:

Hi

you can also use html interfaces now, this is easier than Flash.

HTML interface ? could you explain it more detail ? What's software i will use? Adobe Dreamwaver ?
I'm learning Demo CAR SHOWROOM to know how this make it, but i'm confused where the place to input source code like Arkeon told before..

Offline

#53 10-Jul-2012 07:14:56

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

I wanna make my interface with flash in the exe, but it has been connected to OS3D. So, we don't have to play OS3D Player for showing my object. What should i do first ? I have opened demo car showroom (media-> interf.fla), but i don't really understand. Flash interface(not plugIT) can call OS3D, and works like OS3D Player.

Last edited by putiansini (10-Jul-2012 07:50:42)

Offline

#54 10-Jul-2012 08:42:33

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

Hi,

putiansini wrote:

HTML interface ? could you explain it more detail ? What's software i will use? Adobe Dreamwaver ?

Dreamweaver or other software, at your choice. Or manually. You'll find a lot of tutorials in the web to make such an user interface in HTML smile

Don't forget : Flash is heavier than HTML code

putiansini wrote:

Flash interface(not plugIT) can call OS3D, and works like OS3D Player.

Your interface is included in the 3d scene or this is in the web page ?

Offline

#55 10-Jul-2012 08:48:36

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

My interface is included in the 3D Scene (in my case, i will make interface with Adobe Flash CS4), that interface will be the exe file.
What should i do to make it happened..

Offline

#56 10-Jul-2012 09:00:02

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

You call the "main" function in your flash file from the flahs interface plugIT

An short example in this same topic : http://www.scolring.org/forum/viewtopic … 1140#p1140

Offline

#57 10-Jul-2012 09:22:40

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

ExternalInterface.addCallback("myParam", myFunction);
function myFunction(param:String)
{
    dosomething with param;
}
("myParam" is the name of the variable passing to flash from OS3D, and "param" is the value)

The source code above is put on Action Script 3 Flash. (done)


In the other way :
ExternalInterface.call("myParamToOS3D", param); (not yet)

Where the source code above is put ?

Offline

#58 10-Jul-2012 09:26:59

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

In your flash code (the ActionScript).
Next, you set the plugIT parameters with this

Offline

#59 10-Jul-2012 09:35:55

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

If I call the "main" function from the flash interface plugIT, it must be opened from OS3D. It's different case, because I wanna open the exe, the exe call OS3D..

Offline

#60 10-Jul-2012 09:45:43

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

What is this exe ?
I don't understand ...

Your user interface is included in the 3d scene (post 55), so your scene is already opened in os3d, no ? (the user can click on your UI).

Then, what is this exe ? Why does it call os3d already open ?

Offline

#61 10-Jul-2012 09:59:13

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

.exe file.. flash file ( .swf ) is changed become .exe ..
I mean, my flash file contains scene from OS3D. So, when i open file with the format is .exe (contain flash interface), it will work like OS3D Player, and i can put my marker in front of camera. It seems like showing marker in OS3D Player, but not in OS3D Player ( in the other file, .exe). Could it happened ?

Offline

#62 10-Jul-2012 11:06:40

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

hmmm... your project is not obvious for me. I have some difficulty understanding

Offline

#63 10-Jul-2012 13:44:20

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

I would like make menu (with flash, contain information about the object), the menu interface works like OS3D Player (when it played, it will connect to the webcam). So, the menu can connect OS3D. My lecturer told me to make menu interface in .exe format, she told me to make it practically (user just open .exe and then open the player, without open the OS3D Player first)
Is that possible ? If that isn't possible, i will make it like Demo Car Showroom (contain flash in the scene)

*my project is about Augmented Reality

Offline

#64 10-Jul-2012 14:03:40

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

Sorry if I misunderstood :

1- The user should only click on a launcher. This launcher must be a MS Windows binary (an .exe file) and not a .scol file.
2- This launcher is an encapsulated flash content (a first user interface). This content must run the os3d player with the good AR project and the good objects parameters.
3- The AR project contains an other flash content : a second user interface.
4- This user interface must be shown in the os3d player and interact

If i've right, at what level is the problem ? Or where have i wrong ?
Otherwise, Arkeon or Nodrev may understand better than me what you want to do

Offline

#65 10-Jul-2012 14:23:23

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

You can launch os3d player from any exe file : first call Scol, next the player (or put these two call in a single command).
But i believe Flash forbids a call to an exe outside the exec flash directory (i could be wrong, my memories are too far).

If you want to control the os3d player content/scene from an external flash file, may you use a javascript ?

Offline

#66 10-Jul-2012 15:20:25

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

iri wrote:

Sorry if I misunderstood :

1- The user should only click on a launcher. This launcher must be a MS Windows binary (an .exe file) and not a .scol file.
2- This launcher is an encapsulated flash content (a first user interface). This content must run the os3d player with the good AR project and the good objects parameters.
3- The AR project contains an other flash content : a second user interface.
4- This user interface must be shown in the os3d player and interact

If i've right, at what level is the problem ? Or where have i wrong ?
Otherwise, Arkeon or Nodrev may understand better than me what you want to do

YUP ! That's what i mean... I'm confused to connect OS3D to flash.because in Demo Car Showroom, OS3D is filled flash file.. i want the opposite smile
If somebody get ideas, please tell me..

Offline

#67 10-Jul-2012 15:25:02

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

I confused in level 1. How to make a launcher that will connect with scol (OS3D player)

Offline

#68 10-Jul-2012 16:22:12

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

You must run Scol and next call os3d. You can join this in a single command :

%PATHSCOL%\Scol.exe tools/os3dplayer/os3dplayer.scol

where %PATHSCOL% is the Scol installation directory (by default, in C:\Programs\Scol Voyager)

Perhaps the double quote will be useful.

If Scol is registered in the system, you can launch os3d player directly :

%PATHSCOL%\%PARTITIONNAME%\tools\os3dplayer\os3dplayer.scol

where PARTITIONNAME is the name of the admin partition (usually, a sub-directory of %PATHSCOL%)

For example :
c:\Programs\Scol Voyager\Partition_LockedApp\tools\os3dplayer\os3dplayer.scol

Warning : ActionScript may impose restrictions

Offline

#69 10-Jul-2012 21:49:38

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 5,081
Website

Re: menu

It should be easier to make OS3D the exe file (export the project in stand alone mode)
and then include all your flash applications in OS3D as interfaces.

In stand alone mode OS3D can works like an autorun and use the exec plugITs to launch external exe files.

Offline

#70 10-Jul-2012 23:20:08

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,024
Website

Re: menu

Yes.

However, i think he must make a flash interface to configure the 3d scene (3d objects and parameters). Next, from this interface, call the os3d player to show the good 3d scene and interact. Clients or teacher seems to want this.

Offline

#71 11-Jul-2012 06:11:30

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

iri wrote:

You must run Scol and next call os3d. You can join this in a single command :

%PATHSCOL%\Scol.exe tools/os3dplayer/os3dplayer.scol

where %PATHSCOL% is the Scol installation directory (by default, in C:\Programs\Scol Voyager)

Perhaps the double quote will be useful.

If Scol is registered in the system, you can launch os3d player directly :

%PATHSCOL%\%PARTITIONNAME%\tools\os3dplayer\os3dplayer.scol

where PARTITIONNAME is the name of the admin partition (usually, a sub-directory of %PATHSCOL%)

For example :
c:\Programs\Scol Voyager\Partition_LockedApp\tools\os3dplayer\os3dplayer.scol

Warning : ActionScript may impose restrictions

I'm sorry, but I don't understand, what's that mean...

Offline

#72 11-Jul-2012 06:13:30

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

arkeon wrote:

It should be easier to make OS3D the exe file (export the project in stand alone mode)
and then include all your flash applications in OS3D as interfaces.

In stand alone mode OS3D can works like an autorun and use the exec plugITs to launch external exe files.

How to export the project in stand alone mode ? could you give me the steps for doing that ?
Yeah, maybe i put Flash interface in OS3D like Demo Car Showroom, after that I export the project in stand alone mode.. smile

Offline

#73 11-Jul-2012 06:24:48

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

i've done to export the project in stand alone mode (from Demo Car Showroom)..It become .scol file, then I put that file to dekstop. For running the project, it still need to install the OS3D, right ? I thought that if i make .exe file, it doesn't have to install OS3D, but actually it must install OS3D,..

My lecturer wants me to make it practically, so user doesn't have to install OS3D, ScolVoy@ger, just click the .exe file and then appear the player. Is that possible ?

Last edited by putiansini (11-Jul-2012 06:34:51)

Offline

#74 11-Jul-2012 08:07:43

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 5,081
Website

Re: menu

export the OS3D scene using the "stand alone" mode
then an export directory is created in the project folder contains all the needed resources and files with an exe

Offline

#75 11-Jul-2012 08:30:11

putiansini
Member
Registered: 25-Jun-2012
Posts: 41

Re: menu

arkeon wrote:

export the OS3D scene using the "stand alone" mode
then an export directory is created in the project folder contains all the needed resources and files with an exe

Oh great ! Thank you so much Arkeon and Iri.. I did it smile
But, appears another problem.. It was running slowly, please give your opinion on here

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB