Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 6-Jan-2024 18:44:08

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

3rAtpqQHKU.png

I just open any scene and when I start, the grid turns on, the information and the powerful computer starts to slow down very much.

Offline

#2 6-Jan-2024 18:55:07

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

https://youtu.be/lrVMB92CHiM
pay attention to the cursor, I move the mouse back and forth very quickly, the cursor on the stage jams

Offline

#3 6-Jan-2024 20:47:29

lorcan71
Member
Registered: 30-Oct-2019
Posts: 167

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

Hello,

From what I see to Copy/Paste scene 3D Info is enabled (FPS/Frametime/...) when launching the scene

To disable this click on the SHOW HIDE 3D INFO icon located next to the WIRE / POLYGON (F3) icon in the scene window

I hope this will help you. Bye bye

Offline

#4 6-Jan-2024 20:53:16

lorcan71
Member
Registered: 30-Oct-2019
Posts: 167

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

To deactivate or activate the WIRE mode of the scene click on the F3 key

Offline

#5 7-Jan-2024 05:15:01

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

yes, I disabled the information, but through the scene menu. But the cursor jerks, FPS seems to be normal, but the cursor freezes and does not move.

Offline

#6 7-Jan-2024 14:53:25

lorcan71
Member
Registered: 30-Oct-2019
Posts: 167

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

Hello

For my part I will test a simple scene with the "physics setting" activated: a cube with a physic mass, a plane with a collision tree (the cube falls on the plane) and you use the mouse (plug it mouse physic) to move the cube (grab) This can give a clue I think

Offline

#7 7-Jan-2024 16:28:07

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

I open any large 3d demo scene. And my cursor is hanging.

Offline

#8 7-Jan-2024 17:51:19

lorcan71
Member
Registered: 30-Oct-2019
Posts: 167

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

To get a clue, did you create a simple scene as mentioned ?

Otherwise if it is a fixed OS3D installation do a test with the portable version and vice versa

Offline

#9 8-Jan-2024 10:33:42

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 5,121
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

Hello,

your issue is really weird ^^
I have a pretty old computer now and the mouse cursor does not hang when I show the scene debug informations.
Do you have an external software that could override the rendering API / screen cast or recording.
Try the quit all others software / tools that start with your computer and try again to be sure.

Offline

#10 9-Jan-2024 19:11:04

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

arkeon wrote:

Hello,

your issue is really weird ^^
I have a pretty old computer now and the mouse cursor does not hang when I show the scene debug informations.
Do you have an external software that could override the rendering API / screen cast or recording.
Try the quit all others software / tools that start with your computer and try again to be sure.

I've already tried all the ways. In certain scenes, the cursor freezes - no pressing is triggered, and jams it in place.

Offline

#11 9-Jan-2024 19:12:41

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

Offline

#12 9-Jan-2024 19:23:02

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

the Online files browser scene behaved in the same way

Offline

#13 9-Jan-2024 20:07:27

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

I found a solution!!!  in the scene with the robot hand. There is a joystick connection here.I deleted it and the cursor hovering disappeared.It comes out all the time, monitors the presence of a joystick.

Offline

#14 10-Jan-2024 09:16:05

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 5,121
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

Thanks ! I will check if the joystick detection loop is responsable of this.

Offline

#15 10-Jan-2024 10:00:41

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 5,121
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

weird, the joypad code loop wait for 200ms when there is no connected device, this should not burn the cpu and make the app lag.
Do you have a particular or virtual joystick available on your system ?

Offline

#16 10-Jan-2024 12:21:07

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 540
Website

Re: The launch of demo scenes is accompanied by an error

arkeon wrote:

weird, the joypad code loop wait for 200ms when there is no connected device, this should not burn the cpu and make the app lag.
Do you have a particular or virtual joystick available on your system ?

https://imgur.com/a/tXEK05M
There are no joysticks, the Wacom Cintiq Intuos tablet is connected / I turned it off completely for the test. I checked the entire dispatcher. There is nothing that requires a joystick.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB