Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 4-Mar-2020 13:47:17

noob
Member
Registered: 4-Mar-2020
Posts: 2

openspace3d

how to set frame per second (fps) of ARcapture in openspace3d ?     ( simply how i can control fps of ARcamera/CameraBackend  for android)

Last edited by noob (4-Mar-2020 13:49:07)

Offline

#2 4-Mar-2020 14:44:41

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: openspace3d

Hello,

the ARcapture system already take the nearest needed camera size with the best FPS.
You can't set it directly, it really depends of the device. some tablets have really slow cameras

Offline

#3 4-Mar-2020 22:21:26

noob
Member
Registered: 4-Mar-2020
Posts: 2

Re: openspace3d

Thank you,

I am trying to reduce fps (of ARcapture) . is there is any way to achieve that?

Last edited by noob (4-Mar-2020 22:22:09)

Offline

#4 5-Mar-2020 09:22:45

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: openspace3d

not really since the goal is usually to get the maximum FPS ^^
Maybe by modifying the ARcapture plugit to skip some frames

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB