Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 25-Nov-2021 16:04:28

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 492
Website

Russian text -how ???

I need to use Cyrillic in the application to enter text and get values with a Russian font. Is it really possible to do this now? And will such a thing ever appear?

Offline

#2 30-Nov-2021 10:28:39

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,882
Website

Re: Russian text -how ???

Hello,

you can add TTF fonts files in OpenSpace3D/assets/fonts
then in the theme editor or in the plugIT where you can define a font name, you define the font file name without the path and extension.

Offline

#3 30-Nov-2021 14:25:50

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 492
Website

Re: Russian text -how ???

there is no such folder.I added it with the font, but nothing has changed

Last edited by vinurd (30-Nov-2021 14:26:52)

Offline

#4 30-Nov-2021 14:46:09

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 492
Website

Re: Russian text -how ???

2021-11-30-21-40-49.png

Offline

#5 2-Dec-2021 10:53:39

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,882
Website

Re: Russian text -how ???

Does it change something if you set OpenSpace3D in russian language ?

Offline

#6 2-Dec-2021 12:41:01

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 492
Website

Re: Russian text -how ???

arkeon wrote:

Does it change something if you set OpenSpace3D in russian language ?

It has changed, I can write in Russian inside the program.And what outputs to the program itself is still in signs.
2021-12-02-19-33-04.png

Offline

#7 6-Dec-2021 09:56:41

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,882
Website

Re: Russian text -how ???

hmm unfortunately I think I'll have to use Unicode everywhere. This is a big work. I'll try to plane that soon

Offline

#8 6-Dec-2021 17:37:48

vinurd
Member
From: irkutsk
Registered: 19-Jul-2014
Posts: 492
Website

Re: Russian text -how ???

arkeon wrote:

hmm unfortunately I think I'll have to use Unicode everywhere. This is a big work. I'll try to plane that soon

thank you very much.We will be waiting very much.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB