Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 29-Dec-2018 03:21:42

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

dear sir:
I found my AR video project which can work correctly with 1.60,but there is no sound display with 1.71
And this is the package link
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Rd4T8b … sp=sharing


Please tell me What can I do ?Thank You!
Best Regard!

Last edited by teacherone (30-Dec-2018 02:26:35)

Offline

#2 2-Jan-2019 16:36:07

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Hello,
what is the device you use ?
Do you mean it's not working on windows ?

Offline

#3 3-Jan-2019 04:39:43

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

arkeon wrote:

Hello,
what is the device you use ?
Do you mean it's not working on windows ?

dear sir:
yes,it`s not working on windows when I edit it!

Last edited by teacherone (3-Jan-2019 04:41:04)

Offline

#4 3-Jan-2019 09:42:38

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

It's working on mine.
What change on windows in 1.71 is the default sound device can now be changed at runtime.
So check your windows default sound device output.

Offline

#5 3-Jan-2019 14:05:06

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

arkeon wrote:

It's working on mine.
What change on windows in 1.71 is the default sound device can now be changed at runtime.
So check your windows default sound device output.

Thank you!I`ll check it again!Thanks for reply

Offline

#6 15-Jan-2020 08:53:14

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

hello,
I copy the old 1.70 openspace3d`s file to the newer version ,and the sound come back。
The file I copy is audio.dll,and the path is d:\OS3D_portable_x64\Plugins\  and d:\OS3D_portable_x64\windows\x64\Plugins\

Offline

#7 15-Jan-2020 10:00:26

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

weird, we do not find any trouble with the current sound plugin.

Offline

#8 15-Jan-2020 10:05:05

Xeonadow
Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
Registered: 28-Jul-2017
Posts: 69

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Hello, did you try with OpenSpace3D 1.82, the latest version of OpenSpace3D ?

Offline

#9 16-Jan-2020 12:43:16

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Xeonadow wrote:

Hello, did you try with OpenSpace3D 1.82, the latest version of OpenSpace3D ?

yes ,and the system is win7 and win10

Offline

#10 16-Jan-2020 14:46:05

Xeonadow
Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
Registered: 28-Jul-2017
Posts: 69

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

I tried the project you sent in the first post of the topic with the current version of OpenSpace3D, and it works well for me. The sound is low because the 3d sound is enabled on the video plugIT and your video isn't very loud to begin with, but it works. Did you try with an increased volume or the 3d sound disabled to make sure that it wasn't just the sound volume that was too low ?

Offline

#11 17-Jan-2020 09:19:00

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Xeonadow wrote:

I tried the project you sent in the first post of the topic with the current version of OpenSpace3D, and it works well for me. The sound is low because the 3d sound is enabled on the video plugIT and your video isn't very loud to begin with, but it works. Did you try with an increased volume or the 3d sound disabled to make sure that it wasn't just the sound volume that was too low ?

It bother me for a long time,and different version。 But when I import to Android phone ,the sound can work.
So I tried different way to get the sound back when  I import to windows application or when I edit the prigram with video plugit。I`ll tried to record the process I edit(the process with no sound and  the process  audio.dll is replace to old version) to let you find out the problem,and sorry it would be monday(2020/01/20) because I need some equipment to record!
This is a pdf file which I try to show you what happen on my computer!
https://drive.google.com/file/d/16anFtN … sp=sharing
I`ll try to record the video on monday

Last edited by teacherone (17-Jan-2020 15:28:23)

Offline

#12 17-Jan-2020 09:59:47

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Hello,

what is your sound card on the computer ?
Are your sound card drivers up to date ?
What output do you use on your sound card ?
can you try with a small usb sound card dongle ?
can you reproduce the issue on other computers ?

Offline

#13 17-Jan-2020 15:05:47

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

arkeon wrote:

Hello,

what is your sound card on the computer ?
Are your sound card drivers up to date ?
What output do you use on your sound card ?
can you try with a small usb sound card dongle ?
can you reproduce the issue on other computers ?

1.only sound chips on the motherboard in my computer and the computer where I work for.
2.the driver of the motherboard is up to date
3.I don`t have a small sound card dongle,so Ican`t try ,sorry!
4.I reproduce the issue on two computers(one in my home-windows7;one in the place I work-windows10)

Offline

#14 20-Jan-2020 04:55:26

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

I make this video
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Y0VzHN … sp=sharing
wish it would be helpful!

Offline

#15 20-Jan-2020 10:40:23

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Thanks,
Be careful the audio.dll from X64 should not work for X86 export.

We will make some tests again, but I still don't get it why it's not working on 1.82 on your computers, when it's working well on all ours ^^. I'll try to make some test dll and send them to you so we could check if it change something on your side.

Offline

#16 20-Jan-2020 12:21:31

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

arkeon wrote:

Thanks,
Be careful the audio.dll from X64 should not work for X86 export.

We will make some tests again, but I still don't get it why it's not working on 1.82 on your computers, when it's working well on all ours ^^. I'll try to make some test dll and send them to you so we could check if it change something on your side.

Thank you! it`great to hear that! Thanks again!

Offline

#17 20-Jan-2020 16:43:28

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Can you test this dll and tell me if it change something on your side ?
http://redmine.scolring.org/projects/sc … /audio.dll

I added a fallback in case the default device is not returned correctly by windows.
Ho something just show up in my mind ^^
Maybe the issue is because of the Chinese characters returned for de device name hmm

Well test this first but maybe we have a clue

Offline

#18 20-Jan-2020 17:32:12

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Offline

#19 22-Jan-2020 10:48:11

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Hello! arkeon
sorry to reply too late! After replace the audio.dll.
I`ve got a error message! I`ll paste it below!
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1D-CQHU … sp=sharing

Last edited by teacherone (22-Jan-2020 10:48:50)

Offline

#20 22-Jan-2020 12:02:02

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Doh!
I made some change in Scol VM, I'll try to make a portable Beta version so you could test

Offline

#21 23-Jan-2020 14:23:14

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

arkeon wrote:

Doh!
I made some change in Scol VM, I'll try to make a portable Beta version so you could test

Thank you!arkeon!

Offline

#22 7-Feb-2020 16:05:24

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Offline

#23 9-Feb-2020 13:23:27

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

Hello arkeon: still no sound ,but thanks for all you do to the question!

Offline

#24 10-Feb-2020 13:32:18

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,821
Website

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

just in case I forgot to rebuild something, can you try again by replacing this dll in the beta version ? http://redmine.scolring.org/projects/sc … /audio.dll

Offline

#25 13-Feb-2020 03:05:25

teacherone
Member
Registered: 5-Apr-2017
Posts: 36

Re: no sound on my AR video with openspace3d 1.71

arkeon wrote:

just in case I forgot to rebuild something, can you try again by replacing this dll in the beta version ? http://redmine.scolring.org/projects/sc … /audio.dll

Hello arkeon: It works! Great !the sound came out! Thank You!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB